

WDMH Board of Directors Special Meeting Minutes Tuesday, June 25th, 2024 Following the WDMH Annual General Meeting

Present:		Cholly Boland, Bruce Millar, David Wattie, Annik Blanchard, Eric Stevens, Jennifer Milburn, Tyson Roffey, Bill Woods, Brenda Toonders, Tamara Williams, Dr. Brian Devin, Janie Desroches, Andrea Jewell, Trisha Elliott, Kelly Goulet			
Regrets:		Michelle Perry, Louise Arsenault, Michelle Blouin			
Resour	rce:	Megan Derick			
No.	Item		MRP	Action	
1.0	Call to C	<u>)rder</u>	C. Boland		
		d called the meeting to order at 6:45pm, with the of 2.1: Renewal of Quality Committee Chair.			
2.0		for Election of Officers	C. Boland	Motion	
		y B. Millar, seconded by D. Wattie, that the g three officers be elected:			
	• A	ennifer Milburn, Chair Annik Blanchard, Vice-Chair Tyson Roffey, Treasurer			
	All in fav	our. Carried			
2.1	Renewal	of Quality Committee Chair			
		y J. Milburn, seconded by B. Toonders, that the g individual be elected as the new Quality ee Chair:			
	• E	ric Stevens			
	All in fav	our. Carried			
3.0	Approva	l of Minutes	Chair	Motion	
		y A. Jewell, seconded by T. Roffey, that the May ard of Directors minutes be approved as presented. your. <u>Carried</u>			
4.0	New Bus	siness	Chair		
	None.				

5.0	CEO Update	C. Boland
	Funding of 2.5 million has been received, however 1.5 million will be for retro pay of Bill 124. We are still awaiting approval from the government for an MRI. No hospital has been approved as of yet. In the next week, the meeting dates for the next year will be emailed. A reminder that if you have not completed the annual surveys, please do so.	
6.0	Adjournment	Chair
	C. Boland adjourned the meeting at 6:53pm.	